picturesque Arlington Row cottages
were built in 1380 as a monastic wool store. This
was converted into a row of weavers' cottages in the
17th century. The cloth produced there was sent to Arlington
Mill on the other side of Rack Isle. The cloth
was then hung on wooden timber frames on Rack Isle
after being degreased at Arlington Mill.
Row is probably one of the most photographed